Commission narrows designs for new state flag

posted in: Mississippi News | 0

… and then there were 147.

The Mississippi State flag commissionhas narrowed down their choices to 147 after almost 3,000 submissions were sent in.

RELATED: State flag commission holds first meeting

The commission includesReuben Anderson, Cyrus Ben, Sherri Carr Bevis, Frank Bordeaux, Betsey Hamilton, T.J. Taylor, J. Mack Varner, Mary Graham, and Robyn Tannehill.

Members of the commission will rank their top ten choices and at the next meeting, on August 14th, will select the top five for “final consideration.”

Those five will then be placed on the Mississippi Department of Archives and History website for the public to view.

Click here to see the top 147 designs.

The post Commission narrows designs for new state flag appeared first on News Mississippi.