Judkins, Prieskorn, and Watson voted All-SEC by league coaches

posted in: Mississippi News | 0

As award season continues across college football, two Rebels and one Bulldog have been voted All-SEC by the league’s head coaches.

For Ole Miss, running back Quinshon Judkins was named to the first team after an impressive sophomore campaign that included 1,052 yards and 15 touchdowns on 237 rushing attempts. He also became just the eighth rusher in FBS history and second in SEC history alongside Georgia’s Herschel Walker to chart 1,000 yards and 15 touchdowns in both their freshman and sophomore seasons.

Joining Judkins was tight end Caden Prieskorn. Prieskorn, in his first season with the Rebels after transferring from Memphis, earned second-team honors after coming back from injury to play in the final nine games of the regular season. The senior not only opened up the run game with his blocking but was a threat on the receiving end with 313 yards and two touchdowns on 20 catches.

Mississippi State’s lone representative on this year’s All-SEC Team was linebacker Nathaniel “Bookie” Watson. In his final season with the Bulldogs, Watson led the conference in both total tackles (137) and sacks (10). Off to the NFL Draft, the Butkus Award finalist concluded his collegiate career with 379 tackles, 35 tackles for loss, and 21 sacks across 57 games. He also hauled in two interceptions while forcing three fumbles.

The SEC is set to announce individual award winners on Wednesday and the All-Freshman team on Thursday. The full All-SEC teams can be found below.

First Team – Offense
  • QB: Jayden Daniels (LSU)
  • RB: Cody Schrader (Missouri); Quinshon Judkins (Ole Miss)
  • WR: Malik Nabers (LSU); Luther Burden III (Missouri)
  • TE: Brock Bowers (Georgia)
  • OL: JC Latham (Alabama); Javon Foster (Missouri); Will Campbell (LSU); Tate Ratledge (Georgia); Sedrick Van Pran (Georgia)
  • AP: Ainias Smith (Texas A&M)
First Team – Defense
  • DL: Darius Robinson (Missouri); James Pearce, Jr. (Tennessee); Justin Eboigbe (Alabama); Landon Jackson (Arkansas)
  • LB: Edgerrin Cooper (Texas A&M); Dallas Turner (Alabama); Nathaniel Watson (Mississippi State)
  • DB: Kool-Aid McKinstry (Alabama); Malaki Starks (Georgia); Kris Abrams-Draine (Missouri); Caleb Downs (Alabama); Terrion Arnold (Alabama)
First Team – Special Teams
  • PK: Will Reichard (Alabama)
  • P: Matthew Hayball (Vanderbilt)
  • RS: Ainias Smith (Texas A&M)
  • KOS: Cam Little (Arkansas)
  • LS: Hunter Rogers (South Carolina); Kneeland Hibbett (Alabama)
Second Team – Offense
  • QB: Carson Beck (Georgia)
  • RB: Ray Davis (Kentucky); Jarquez Hunter (Auburn)
  • WR: Brian Thomas (LSU); Xavier Legette (South Carolina)
  • TE: Caden Prieskorn (Ole Miss); Trey Knox (South Carolina); Rivaldo Fairweather (Auburn)
  • OL: Tyler Booker (Alabama); Xavier Truss (Georgia); Emery Jones (LSU); Layden Robinson (Texas A&M); Eli Cox (Kentucky)
  • AP: Barion Brown (Kentucky)
Second Team – Defense
  • DL: Mykel Williams (Georgia); Nazir Stackhouse (Georgia); Princely Umanmielen (Florida); Shemar Turner (Texas A&M)
  • LB: Harold Perkins (LSU); Smael Mondon (Georgia); Ty’Ron Hopper (Missouri)
  • DB: Maxwell Hairston (Kentucky); Jaylin Simpson (Auburn); Tykee Smith (Georgia); Kamari Lassiter (Georgia)
Second Team – Special Teams
  • PK: Harrison Mevis (Missouri)
  • P: James Burnip (Alabama); Max Fletcher (Arkansas)
  • RS: Barion Brown (Kentucky)
  • KOS: Will Reichard (Alabama)
  • LS: Wesley Schelling (Vanderbilt)

The post Judkins, Prieskorn, and Watson voted All-SEC by league coaches appeared first on SuperTalk Mississippi.